Richard Gere Once Said…

Richard Tiffany Gere born August 31, 1949 and is an American actor and producer. I’ve always been a fan of Richard in the multitude of movies I’ve seen him in through the years but today I learned new reasons to be a fan of this upstanding gentleman.

The reality is, we can change. We can change ourselves. We can change our minds. We can change our hearts. And therefore the universe changes. – Richard Gere

This is something that I wholeheartedly believe in because I’ve personally changed multiple times through the years. But Richard Gere at least to me hasn’t changed that much, at least in looks. Through the years I have learned and changed so much, and to me I think that when people think they cannot change or not willing to aren’t exactly keeping themselves open for great possibilities. The universe does change and so can you.

None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought. Eat the delicious food. Walk in the sunshine. Jump in the ocean. Say the truth that you’re carrying in your heart like hidden treasure. Be silly. Be kind. Be weird. There’s no time for anything else. – Richard Gere

I heart this particular quote from Richard so hard. This is what I’ve been trying to convey to people with my writing and in my life. Life is too short to not have that slice of cake, or swim in the ocean or to see a beautiful sunrise or sunset and say whatever is in your heart, that’s what I think is most important because you don’t know if when you talk to that person or see that person if it’s going to be for the last time.

As custodians of the planet it is our responsibility to deal with all species with kindness, love and compassion. That these animals suffer through human cruelty is beyond understanding. Please help to stop this madness. – Richard Gere

This is something that means so much to me. I have had many different kinds of pets or as I call them ‘my babies’ in my life, I’ve had fish, reptiles, dogs and cats and I’ve loved them all. What happened to me when I was with a very bad person to my babies is incomprehensible and was very traumatic for me. I’m still dealing with the after affects from what that did to me, what he did to me and what he did to my babies Luna and Dexter. I stand against animal cruelty and understand the importance that they have in our lives. What my babies meant to me. I’m not the first nor will I be the last person to call their fur-child their baby. It’s not wrong or weird and if you think it’s weird that’s your thing. I always wanted to have a child but I am childless so when I adopt or rescue a cat they become part of my family and that’s how they deserve to be treated.