Roseanne Barr Once Said…

Roseanne Cherrie Barr was born on November 3, 1952. Roseanne is an American actress, comedian, writer, producer, and was a presidential candidate for Green Party in 2012 but lost out to Jill Stein.

Legalize hemp and allow women to grow it and make food, clothing and housing for pennies from it and legalize marijuana tool. Let women integrate their divided consciousness with a natural herb instead of doctors’ pills that kill the liver. – Roseanne Barr

My personal thoughts on marijuana is that I think it should be legalized and should never have been criminalized. While I was living in New York City before I went through my gall bladder surgery and the pain was showing up in my shoulder they put me on hydrocodone which is addictive because it’s an opiate and it does little to nothing for actual pain. There are so many uses for marijuana, cancer patients use it to help their appetite, people use it for pain and others for anxiety disorders. I am definitely supportive of legalizing it and feel it’s long overdue but glad I live in a state that recognizes it for medical use. You still have to pay to get a card for it and I think that’s silly. There are much worse prescription medications for anxiety or pain that aren’t good for you, I’d rather take something more natural.

I do kabbalistic meditation. It’s not unlike time travel; it can change the past and not just the future. You can look at what was lost and go beyond the grief of what was lost. – Roseanne Barr

Meditation is very powerful. I’m not sure if I’ve done kabbalistic meditation or if there’s a difference but I know it can be very helpful and spiritual. If I have which I believe I have I would agree that you get to look at what has happened in a new light. I would like to find someone to help me locally for a guided meditation.

You can always get better. Nobody can stop you from getting better, and nobody can stop you from trying to make something right. _ Roseanne Barr

This is something we all learn in life is how to improve ourselves. Sometimes it’s as simple as saying you’re sorry first when you have a fight or falling out with your best friend. Sometimes when you try something it doesn’t necessarily work and you have to figure out when to give up. When you’ve exhausted what you think you can do to make something right and it still doesn’t fix the issue you need to be able to accept that you did the best you could and you tried but not everything works out. That is part of growing up and learning.