Joni Mitchell Once Sang… They Paved Paradise and Put up a Parking Lot

Roberta Joan “Joni” Mitchell was born November 7, 1943. Joni is a Canadian singer-songwriter.

My heart is broken in the face of the stupidity of my species. – Joni Mitchell

This made me love Joni, I feel this way most of the time about people. I suppose it comes with intelligence and common sense, you have to have both to make it in this world because one just won’t cut it. It never ceases to amaze me how stupid people can be and at what lengths of depravity that they’ll go. It’s not just stupidity but it’s also how hateful we are and how brutal we are to people. We need to pick each other up not put each other down. Otherwise you’re perpetuating hate and more stupidity.

Keep a good heart. That’s the most important thing in life. It’s not how much money you make or what you can acquire. The art of it is to keep a good heart. – Joni Mitchell

That is often why I choose to do work because I feel it will help people but some people do not want to be helped or just become demanding, many can be appreciative and it’s nice when you have those that do because it does make up for those that are just too lazy or taking advantage of the system. I write because I want to be able to turn someone’s mind just a bit, maybe just for awhile to help them. I suppose it’s the part of me that has always wanted to be a mother or the part of me that has faced a lot of trauma in my lifetime that appreciates those who have been there for me and it’s my way of paying it forward. Because we need people to pay it forward. To be kind and have a good heart because there are way more than enough people in this world who have no heart or at least act like they don’t have one and that to me is truly sad.

When the world becomes a massive mess with nobody at the helm, it’s time for artists to make their mark. – Joni Mitchell

I don’t know if artists will be the ones that will step up and grab the helm. As an artist, photographer, writer I feel I do participate and I do step up but I know it doesn’t just take one person and anyone who says otherwise is wrong. We need to come together, to be a team, to help each other out, in order to make things better. Teamwork works better when things have become a massive mess. I mean look at our world right now, we’re in the middle (no I don’t think it’s near the end) of a pandemic. What I see as I look around my own country scares the shit out of me. I don’t inundate myself with every piece of news that is out there because I would be reading constantly to try to figure out who the fuck is telling the truth and what the fuck we should do. One thing we need to get this fucking election bullshit over with already. I hope very much honestly that it gets resolved sooner than later. All it is currently doing is with the pandemic and the bullshit surrounding how the current President handled this fucking mess…. please wake the fuck up people. It’s not going to get any better. Call the election and start fixing this fucking bullshit of a mess. Enough said.

Big Yellow Taxi – Joni Mitchell