Maggie Gyllenhaal

Maggie Gyllenhaal Once Said…

Margalit Ruth Gyllenhaal born November 16, 1977. Maggie is an American actress and film producer. I loved her as the snarky baker Ms. Pascal in Stranger Than Fiction opposite Will Ferrell.

You’re not going to do good work if you’re not choosing something because it inspires you. – Maggie Gyllenhaal

I do believe that you are more apt to do your best if you what you’re doing inspires you or you are passionate about it. So many people in life are doing things that they do not want to do and are doing it just for money but if you’re miserable with your work and you spend 40+ hours doing this that’s a lot of time you’re spending doing something that makes you unhappy.

What I think is the new wealth of roles for actual women in television and in film. That’s what I think is revolutionary and evolutionary. – Maggie Gyllenhaal

I think that film and television producers and directors are working at making movies that have people in roles that push the envelopes of society. As we grow and evolve in our world and open up people’s eyes and minds to things that haven’t been seen before to bring about change that’s the kinds of movies I enjoy seeing. I want to be able to think and be outraged because of the situations so that we can do something to work at changing what is.

Honestly, I’m always aware of the political implications of the movies that I make. – Maggie Gyllenhaal

I like political dramas and tv series such as Designated Survivor shows what if there was a national tragedy that killed the president, vice president and many of the backups and we had a third party candidate. I fell in love with the series and hope others would see that having a third party is a viable option. I think there are plenty of people that have libertarian leanings but it’s up to society to bring them to the forefront.