Susan Sarandon Once Said…

Susan Abigail Sarandon born October 4, 1946. Susan is an American actress and activist. From being in the cult classic Rocky Horror Picture Show, to Thelma & Louise, from The Lovely Bones to Elizabethtown I have revered her as one of the great actresses of our time.

When you start to develop your powers of empathy and imagination, the whole world opens up to you. – Susan Sarandon

What I think is difficult for some people is being empathetic and wanting someone to help you. It’s not always easy to find someone that will take the time and listen to what you’re going through and understand what is going on with you. Many empaths get fatigued and use their gift to block distress so they can have some down time. We all need that from time to time.

I try to live every day in the present, and try not to turn a blind eye to injustice and need. – Susan Sarandon

I feel this is how I am for the most part. I’m not saying that I haven’t looked back or been stuck in the past at times in my life through certain traumatic events but I feel that was needed at the time to be able to sort through them better. I often feel that I stand for injustice and those in need and part of the reason I write is that I know that I’m not unique and there are others out there who have gone through similar experiences who are struggling and I would like to help them. Provide encouragement and ideas to help them pull through to the other side of things.

It will be great when it’s not such a big deal when a woman gets a job. Susan Sarandon

At least certain kinds of jobs. Women are still fighting to gain equality with jobs or get into positions of power to show that we can handle them just as well as a man and sometimes better. I think that by those who believe a woman isn’t capable of whatever should really look and see what a woman is capable of. Often believe that it is overlooked and people are so scared of change but change is good, change brings improvement and change is how we grow as a society.