Meg Ryan Once Said

Margaret Mary Emily Hyra aka Meg Ryan was born on November 19, 1961. Meg is an American actress and producer. Some of my favorites with her include When Harry Met Sally with Billy Crystal & Carrie Fisher, You’ve Got Mail with Tom Hanks and City of Angels with Nicolas Cage and Dennis Franz.

People are always telling me that change is good. But all that means is that something you didn’t want to happen has happened. –

Sometimes change is good. As a woman I think we’re more apt to change things up and we get a bit bored when things are arranged in the same fashion without changing. It’s a way we show our creative side and it also allows us to go through things and get rid of things that we no longer want or need and to clean. That is one part of change and other things I think at least for me I’ve learned to accept change. Nothing remains exactly the same all the time and to expect it to is unrealistic. So, sorry Meg, I don’t mind change… constant change no but change is something unavoidable.

If you empower women, you can change the world. – Meg Ryan

This is a powerful statement which I’ve seen evidence to be true. Women are very capable of many challenging things but haven’t necessarily been given all the opportunities that we should have, even in the United States.. I mean I look at England and a Queen has been the longest running monarch and they have had female prime ministers. We are seriously falling behind on the chuck-wagon when it took how long for us to finally have a female vice president? Politics especially in the United States is more of a good old boys club and I think it’s past high time that changes. Yes we do have women in politics as senators, mayors, judges, etc… we still have to work on getting empowered. Among many other things that do need a nudge in the right direction.

And who cares, give years down the road, what most movies made or didn’t make? If it’s good, it stands up. – Meg Ryan

I totally agree and think that the awards shows are similar to politics where it’s not really so much about who stands out and what’s a good movie. It is more-so a bunch of retirees looking upon what is there and deciding whether they think it’s good enough. I’ve more-so been into the people’s choice awards rather than honors from the film industry and people that you really don’t know or never heard of. So I do definitely agree and I’ve seen more than my share of movies and really all I think that matters is entertainment value or the message inside the movie. That’s what really counts.