Jamie Lee Curtis Once Said…

Jamie Lee Curtis was born November 22, 1958. Jamie is an American actress, author, and activist.

Exchange the words ‘have to’ with ‘get to.’ Exchange the word ‘can’t’ with ‘unwilling.’ – Jamie Lee Curtis

I think that we often view our lives with a certain tense verbiage ‘have to’ as opposed to ‘get to’ one seems more like a demand or chore and the other a choice or option. As for ‘can’t’ or ‘unwilling’, the word can’t is I think often misrepresented…. it isn’t as if you can’t or cannot do something but more-so that you are unwilling.

The more I like me, the less I want to pretend to be other people. – Jamie Lee Curtis

I think we become more accepting of who we are as we get older and I think it comes from wisdom and experience. When we look at or emulate others we feel we would like to be more like we could lose sight of who we are. I’m not saying that one shouldn’t want to be like someone else but pretending to be someone that you’re not is not something I want for myself and sure isn’t something I want others to do either. I’d rather know the real person, rather than a version that isn’t true.

So, take what’s inside you and make big, bold choices, and for those who can’t speak for themselves, use bold voices, and make friends and love well, bring art to this place. And make this world better for the whole human race. – Jamie Lee Curtis

This has been something that I feel has been inside me that I’ve been showing more outwardly year after year with my photography, my writing, my artwork and how I treat people and what I do to help people. I stand up for what I believe in and what I find important that should be changed in life and I try to do my best to do my part in it, at least a start. At least that’s how I feel about it is I’ve possibly started something for a change.