Stephen Hawking Once Said…

Stephen William Hawking was born on January 8, 1942 and died March 14, 2018. Stephen was an English theoretical physicist, cosmologist, and author.

And however difficult life may seem. There is always something you can do, and succeed at. It matters that you don’t just give up. – Stephen Hawking

For me I found that the more I learned about Stephen Hawking, the more interesting he was as a person. He lived well beyond the years of most people that have ALS and not just lived, he kept learning, writing and sharing his knowledge with the world. He didn’t just give up, I’m sure there was a time or two that he considered it and I commend him on his perseverance.

Intelligence is the ability to adapt to change. – Stephen Hawking

I do believe this is part of intelligence or maybe that intelligence helps one to be able to adapt to changes. The way one learns about how to deal with whatever life can and often does throw at you through the years will help shape and grow your intellect in different ways. For maturity and resilience aren’t something that I think can be learned in books or by a teacher…at least not a standard one.

One, remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Two, never give up work. Work gives you meaning and purpose and life is empty without it. Three, if you are lucky enough to find love remember it is there and don’t throw it away. – Stephen Hawking

These are three things that I feel I have learned in my life. I often find myself looking up at the stars and wondering what exactly is out there and what haven’t I done or experienced. I have found that work is definitely something that is meaningful in life and especially when you’re doing something that you’re good at and better than that is doing something that you love. Love is of course the most important lesson in life to figure out and when you do find it and have it you do have to do whatever you can to appreciate the time you have together because you don’t know how long it is or will be and depending on how much it means to you personally you do everything not to throw it away needlessly.

Stephen Hawking was had his ashes were interred at Westminster Abbey’s nave between Sir Isaac Newton and Charles Darwin.